Inspiré de la chaussure de course créée par Bottes UGG - Achat / Vente UGG Classic pas cher la semelle intermédiaire pour une absorption maximale des Achat Nike Air Max 1/90 Pas Cher Pour Homme chocs et donc un excellent amorti.

Government Relations Committee


Error message

Notice: Undefined variable: _SESSION in audiology_bootstrap_subtheme_loginchk() (line 201 of /var/www/html/

Government Relations Committee

  • Provide government relations leadership on behalf of the Academy and the profession of audiology.
  • Work to improve the effectiveness of the Academy's federal advocacy efforts.
  • Make recommendations on the Academy's legislative and regulatory priorities.
  • Identify and analyze federal legislative and regulatory public policy that impace audiology.
  • Make recommendations on proposed legislative and regulatory public policy impacting the Academy and the profession of audiology.
  • Initiate action on Academy legislative and regulatory priorities, including action alerts and other advocacy activities, as needed.
  • Initiate and participate in the Academy's public policy/position development process.
  • Create and revise the Academy's public policy resolutions and work to ensure these policies are developed in a timely manner, ensure relevancy and adhere to best practices.
  • Facilitate communication between the states and the Academy, as well as state-to-state.
  • Promote a robust national grassroots community to support audiology
  • Be a resource for Academy committees to coordinate and disseminate information to the State Leader Network in support of Academy initiatives such as advocacy, audiology awareness, etc.


  • Adam Mehlenbacher, AuD, Chair
  • Jenne Tunnell, AuD, Chair, State Network Subcommittee
  • Jodi Baxter, AuD
  • Mariah Cheyney, AuD
  • Gina Hounam, PhD
  • Steven Madix, PhD
  • Marcia Raggio, PhD
  • Joshua Sevier, AuD
  • Chris Spankovich, AuD, PhD
  • Jackie Clark, PhD, President-Elect, Academy Board Liaison
  • Anna Jilla, Student Academy of Audiology (SAA) Liaison
  • Tiina Huckabay, AuD, Chair, Coding and Reimbursement Committee, Ex-officio
  • Emily Nairn-Jewll, AuD, Chair, PAC Advisory Board, Ex-officio
  • Kadyn Williams, AuD, Chair, Practice Policy Advisory Council (PPAC), Ex-officio
  • Kate Thomas and Kitty Werner, Academy Staff Liaisons
More Information for Volunteers
Read More Information